File Formats

Some documents for download on this web page are in a Portable Document Format (PDF). These files can be opened with Adobe® Acrobat Reader.

Download Adobe Reader (opens in a new window)

What complaints can HaDSCO not accept?

Unfortunately HaDSCO is unable to help with the following:

  • Complaints about services provided outside of Western Australia. See a list of agencies in other Australian states.
  • Complaints about services provided prior to the 24 month cut off. See information about time frames.
  • HaDSCO is generally unable to assist with complaints that have already been determined by a court, registration board or tribunal.
  • Complaints about food, either causing food poisoning or being sold out of date. Contact the environmental health officers at local shires
  • Complaints about tenancy, mould in bathrooms, sewage under floorboards, hot water not working, cockroaches etc. Contact the Dept of Commerce or Tenants Advisory Service
  • Requests for legal advice on different issues. Contact CAB or Legal Aid, Law Access, or Community Legal Centres
  • Food complaints to do with additives, laws etc. Contact the Australian Food Standards or the local shire
  • Most complaints about nursing homes. Contact the Department of Health and Ageing
  • Complaints about funding issues. Contact the Minister for Health, state or federal
  • Complaints about prison issues involving environment or policy decisions. Contact the Ombudsman
  • Complaints about Centrelink or other federal government issues. Contact the Commonwealth Ombudsman
  • Complaints about access to records held by private service providers. Contact the Privacy Commission or the Office of the Freedom of Information Commissioner
  • Worker compensation issues including the content of medical reports. Contact WorkCover
  • Complaints that are not supported by the service user

Contact HaDSCO for further information or to discuss questions with the team.

[Back to Frequently asked questions]

[Back to top]

Level Triple-A conformance icon, 
          W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0